Season 2

We are delighted to announce Season 2 of Food Micro Minutes! Despite the frigid cold and snowy conditions in Ithaca, we could not be happier to continue bringing the latest food microbiology research to everyday scientists. This season get excited for our new segment ‘Name that Microbe’ – tune into the first episode for more details!


The Food Micro Minutes team has gathered around Cornelia, the Department of Food Science’s very own mascot, to keep her warm.

Top (left to right), Sophia Harrand, Meghan McGillin, Mariely Medina, Ola Esho,
Jonathan Sogin, Emma Farquharson, Dr. Sam Nugen (advisor)
Bottom (left to right) Caitlin Carmody, Josh Herskovitz, Hannah Zurier, Alexa Cohn;
Not pictured, Jason Goodman, Marie Lawton, Genevieve Sullivan, Zhixin Wang.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s